Regulation & Commission

Home    Contents

Commission recommendation of 22 September 2006 on the efficacy of sunscreen products and the claims made relating thereto

(notified under document number C(2006) 4089) (Text with EEA relevance) (2006/647/EC)

THE COMMISSION OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,
Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Community, and in particular the second indent of Article 211 thereof, Whereas:
(1) Sunscreen products are cosmetic products within the meaning of Article 1(1) of Council Directive 76/768/EEC of 27 July 1976 on the approximation of the laws of the Member States relating to cosmetic products (1)  Continuation ...

Comission recommandation Sun Protection

AFSSAPS June, 2005

The Cosmetic commission placed with the general manager of the French Agency of Sanitary Security of the Products of Health ( Afssaps) approved the recommendations of labeling of the think tank on the sun products (produced by sun protection).
Further to the demands of the Ministry of Health on one hand and consumers' association, the UFC that to Choose, on the other hand, the main objective of this group was the publication of recommendations of the products of sun protection allowing to indicate the level of protection face to face the ultraviolet brilliances brought by these products and to inform more clearly the consumers  Continuation ...

Councils to the consumers

AFSSAPS June, 2005

Guide for the choice of a product of sun protection Continuation ...

Réglementation & Commission

Accueil     Rubriques

Recommandation de la commission du 22 septembre 2006 relative aux produits de protection solaire et aux allégations des fabricants quant à leur efficacité

[notifiée sous le numéro C(2006) 4089] (Texte présentant de l'intérêt pour l'EEE) (2006/647/CE)

LA COMMISSION DES COMMUNAUTÉS EUROPÉENNES, vu le traité instituant la Communauté européenne, et notamment son article 211, deuxième tiret, considérant ce qui suit:
(1) Les produits de protection solaire sont des produits cosmétiques au sens de l’article 1er, paragraphe 1, de la directive 76/768/CEE du Conseil du 27 juillet 1976 concernant le rapprochement des législations des États membres relatives aux produits cosmétiques (1)  Lire la suite ...

Recommandations sur la protection solaire

AFSSAPS Juin 2005

La commission de cosmétologie placée auprès du directeur général de l’Agence française de sécurité sanitaire des produits de santé (Afssaps) a approuvé les recommandations d’étiquetage du groupe de réflexion sur les produits solaires (produits de protection solaire).
Suite aux demandes du Ministère de la santé d’une part et d’une association de consommateurs, l’UFC que Choisir, d’autre part, l’objectif principal de ce groupe a été la publication de recommandations des produits de protection solaire permettant d’indiquer le niveau de protection vis à vis les rayonnements ultraviolets apporté par ces produits et d’informer plus clairement les consommateurs  Lire la suite ...

Conseils aux consommateurs

AFSSAPS Juin 2005

Guide pour le choix d’un produit de protection solaire Lire la suite ...